All users are given access to a free trial that includes all Xara Cloud features.
After the trial is finished your account will be switched to the Free service. You do not lose access to Xara Cloud. You do not lose any documents. All that happens when the trial is complete is that some advanced features will not be available and there is a limit on the number of downloads.
Need a trial extension? Contact us in the product.
Subscriptions can be upgraded at anytime. Simply click the Upgrade button in the Settings area.
Learn more about the Xara subscription options: http://www.xara.com/pricing/