You’ve set up an account and are now ready to add more Users. Whether it’s for collaboration or proofreading, Xara makes it simple to start adding your team members.
NOTE: You will need to have to a Teams plan subscription to access this feature (Team or Team+). If you’re currently on an Individual plan, you can find more details on upgrading HERE.
To add a member, navigate to the Users and Permissions page. You can access the page by clicking on your profile in the upper left hand corner of your Home Screen. From the dropdown, click ‘Users and permissions.’
You can also access the page by clicking on the ‘Add Member’ logo on the upper right corner of the screen, to the left of the ‘Import file’ button.
On this page you’ll see a list of every active team member, their email, and their account type.
In the address bar, enter the email of the member you want to add, then click the ‘+Add' button below. You can set the permission level in the dropdown to the right of the address bar. By default, the role will be set to 'Member'.
Once added, you’ll see their details added to the list of roles in place. The user will be sent an email to confirm their new role. Once they accept, they're in!
NOTE: Every team must have at least one Admin. You can change any account type to any role you wish, provided there’s one Admin role at all times.
You can learn more details about permissions for each role type HERE.
If I am already subscribed and add a user, will I be billed immediately?
The short answer is: yes. If you are on a Team account and add a new user, you will be billed at the time you add them. The price for the user is then added and prorated at your standard renewal date. If you want to 'swap' a user, you have the option to remove a user in place of adding a new one at no extra cost.
Take a look at the Teams tab on our Pricing Page for more details!